Skip to main content
03 Jan 2020 | 04:59 AM UTC

Kazakhstan: Government waives traveler registration for up to 30 days as of January 1

Kazakh government waives registration requirement for foreigner staying up to 30 days as of January 1; confirm entry requirements



Following a government decree that entered into force on Wednesday, January 1, temporary travel registration requirements have changed. The policy allows all travelers to enter the country for up to 30 days without having to register for a temporary residence permit. In addition, the 72-hour visa-free regime, first implemented at the Nur-Sultan (TSE) and Almaty (ALA) airports, has been extended through the end of 2020 to the Shymkent (CIT), Aktau (SCO), Karaganda (KGF), and Taraz (DMB) airports for Chinese and Indian citizens. 


Individuals traveling to Kazakhstan are advised to confirm entry requirements and ensure compliance.